Classes fill up quickly. Reserve your seat today!
If I was convicted of Driving While Intoxicated (DWI), am I eligible for a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?
If I received deferred adjudication for an offense, am I eligible for a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?
What are the requirements for obtaining a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?
How do I apply for a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?
Once I submit my application, when should I expect to receive my license?
Under State law, DPS must conduct a fingerprint based state and FBI Criminal History background check as part of the application process for both original and renewal applicants.
We hold classes regularly every month.
Sign up for a class today.
Scan amd submit your LTC 100 certificate that was given to you in class by your instructor. Your instructor will not do this for you. Lost certificates can be replaced for $28.00.
SAFE AND POSITIVE ATTITUDE
A handgun .22 caliber minimum
(handgun rentals are available for $38.00 this includes one 50 round box of ammunition)
Closed toe shoes, collared shirt and a ball cap.